In News

We will no longer have prize money in the individual events. The prize money all goes towards the World Series.

Every year we crown a World Series winner in Men, Women and mixed. This is a yearly World Series that follows the calendar year. You get points at all our World Series events in 2019. Also, your points in the last sprint of the year counts if you finish the last World series race of the year. The top five teams in each category of the ÖTILLÖ Swimrun World Series 2019 gets prize money:

  • 1st place        5 000 EUR
  • 2nd place       3 400 EUR
  • 3rd place        1 800 EUR
  • 4th place        1 200 EUR
  • 5th place           600 EUR

If there are teams with the same amount of total points, they will be placed in the order based on the highest placement in the previous races. Teams who have the same highest placement will be placed in the order based on the second highest placement and so on. If teams have all the same placements throughout the year then they will have the same rank. Teams who have the same rank in the top five will share the prize money.

Go and check out last year´s final standing here.

NOTE: these points have nothing to do with the ÖTILLÖ Swimrun Ranking, which is a 24-month rolling ranking system for the qualification to the ÖTILLÖ Swimrun World Championship.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment